

#### Schedule B

# Representatives on North East Combined Authority and Joint Authorities/Joint Committees 2019/20

(All appointments are made until the next Annual Meeting).

### North of Tyne Combined Authority (NTCA) - committees membership

North of Tyne Combined Authority (NTCA) Cabinet			
Number of Representatives: 2			
Party Councillor Comments			
Labour	Nick Forbes	Leader of Council	
Labour	Joyce McCarty	Deputy Leader of Council	
Labour	Ged Bell	Substitute Member	
Labour	Veronica Dunn	Substitute Member	

NTCA Overview and Scrutiny Committee		
Number of Representatives: 3		
Party	Councillor	Comments
Labour	Paula Holland	
Labour	Linda Wright	
Liberal Democrat	Anita Lower	
Labour	Stephen Fairlie	Substitute Member
Labour	Rebecca Shatwell	Substitute Member
Liberal Democrat	Greg Stone	Substitute Member

NTCA Audit and Standards Committee  Number of Representatives: 3			
Labour	Alistair Chisholm		
Labour	Clare Penny-Evans		
Liberal Democrat	Anita Lower		
Labour	John-Paul Stephenson	Substitute Member	
Labour	Stella Postlethwaite	Substitute Member	
Liberal Democrat	Greg Stone	Substitute Member	

#### North East Joint Transport Committee - committees membership

North East Joint Transport Committee		
Number of Representatives: 1		
Party	Councillor	Comments
Labour	Nick Forbes	Leader of Council
Labour	Joyce McCarty	Substitute Member

North East Joint Transport Committee Audit Committee				
Number of Representatives: 1				
Party	arty Councillor Comments			
Liberal Democrat Greg Stone				
Liberal Democrat Matt Folker Substitute Member				

North East Joint Transport Committee Tyne and Wear Sub-Committee			
Number of Representatives: 1			
Party	cy Councillor Comments		
Labour	Joyce McCarty	Deputy Leader of Council	
Labour	Arlene Ainsley	Substitute Member	

North East Joint Transport Committee Overview & Scrutiny Committee			
Number of Representatives: 2			
Party	Councillor Comments		
Labour	Oskar Avery		
Liberal Democrat	Greg Stone		
Labour	Stephen Fairlie	Substitute Member	
Liberal Democrat	Matt Folker	Substitute Member	

## **Joint Committees**

North East Local Enterprise Partnership			
Number of Representatives: 1			
Party	Councillor	Comments	
Labour	Nick Forbes	Leader of Council	

Joint Street Lighting Committee  Number of Representatives: 2			
Party	Councillor	Comments	
Labour	Stephen Fairlie		
Labour	Nick Kemp	Cabinet Member	
Labour	George Allison	Substitute Member	
Labour	Rob Higgins	Substitute Member	

Joint Tyne Bridges Committee			
Number of Representatives: 4 (3+1)			
Party	Councillor	Comments	
Labour	Arlene Ainsley	Cabinet Member	
Labour	John-Paul Stephenson		
Labour	Stephen Fairlie		
Liberal Democrat	Pauline Allen		
Liberal Democrat	Gareth Kane	Substitute Member	

LA7 Airport Board			
Number of Representatives: 2			
Party	Councillor	Comments	
Labour	Nick Forbes	Leader of Council	
Labour	Joyce McCarty	Alternate Director	

North East Joint Health Overview and Scrutiny Committee		
Number of Representatives: 1 – Chair of Health Overview and Scrutiny Committee or another nominated deputy		
Party Councillor Comments		
Liberal Democrat		Chair of Health Scrutiny Committee

North East Purchasing Organisation – Joint Committee			
Number of Representatives: 2			
Party	Councillor	Special Responsibility	<b>Expiry Date</b>
Labour	Veronica Dunn	Cabinet Member	
Labour	Vacancy	Scrutiny Member *	* requirement of NEPO constitution

Northumberland, Tyne & Wear and North Durham STP Joint Health Scrutiny Committee			
Number of Representatives: 2			
Party	Councillor	Comments	
Labour	Felicity Mendelson		
Labour	Ann Schofield		
Liberal Democrat	Wendy Taylor		
Labour	Oskar Avery	Substitute Member	
Liberal Democrat	Ali Avaei	Substitute Member	

Northumbria Police and Crime Panel		
Number of Representatives: 2		
Party	Councillor	Comments
Labour	Clare Penny-Evans	Cabinet Member
Labour	Kyle Webster	

Tyne and Wear Archives and Museums Strategic Board		
Number of Representatives: 1 & 1 substitute		
Party	Councillor	Comments
Labour	Kim McGuinness	Cabinet Member
Labour	Ged Bell	Substitute Member
Labour	Linda Wright	Rotating Members (from 1.9.18)

Tyne and Wear Fire and Rescue Authority		
Number of Representatives: 4 (3+1)		
Party	Councillor	Comments
Labour	Nick Forbes	Vice Chair
Labour	Karen Kilgour	
Labour	Hazel Stephenson	Continued over

Liberal Democrat
------------------

Tyne and Wear Pensions Committee		
Number of Representatives: 1		
Party	Councillor	Comments
Labour	Joyce McCarty	Cabinet Member
Labour	Ged Bell	Substitute

Tyne and Wear Joint Trading Standards Committee			
Number of Representatives: 4 (3+1)			
Party	Councillor	Comments	
Labour	Nick Kemp	Cabinet Member	
Labour	Linda Wright		
Labour	Maureen Lowson		
Liberal Democrat	Peter Lovatt		
Liberal Democrat	Anita Lower	Substitute Member	